Stitch Fix #3

With school, work, family and life in general it seems that the only time I am finding the spare time to post is when my Stitch Fix comes in the mail. I got my 3rd Stitch Fix in the mail this week. I’ve had it since Wednesday and just now found the time to try things on, take pics, and post.

I have really mixed feelings about this Stitch Fix but in an effort not to bias you I will save my thoughts and feelings for the end. And as always, if you want your own Stitch Fix, please use my referral link here.

Rover Abstract Print Zip Back Blouse

Rover Abstract Print Zip Back Blouse

This is a zip back tank with an abstract print. I paired it with the Dean Skinny Jeans by Just Black. Tank is $58 and the Jeans are $78.

Close up of the print

Close up of the print

Rover Abstract Print Zip Back Blouse with Dean Skinny Jeans by Just Black and Abrianna Longsleeve Knit Cardi in Navy by 41Hawthorn

Rover Abstract Print Zip Back Blouse with Dean Skinny Jeans by Just Black and Abrianna Longsleeve Knit Cardi in Navy by 41Hawthorn

Here I have it paired with the cardi as well. The cardi is very lightweight and a good transitional piece. Cost $54.

Eileen Honeycomb Texture Knit Tank by Pixley

Eileen Honeycomb Texture Knit Tank by Pixley

Here is the other tank I got. It is a honeycomb print in white on navy. Cost is $54.

Tank and Cardi and Jeans

Tank and Cardi and Jeans

And here it is with the cardi as well.

Kathy Striped Fit & Flare Dress by Pixley

Kathy Striped Fit & Flare Dress by Pixley

Last is the dress. It is black and white striped and a fit & flare style. Cost is $68.

Total cost for everything if I bought them all is $209.50 since I would get a 25% discount.

My thoughts on things…..

I really like the Rover Abstract Print tank. It is comfy, lightweight, and not like a bunch of stuff I already own. Plus it would go great with these orange pants I have. I also really like the cardi just for how versatile and transitional it is. I don’t want the jeans. They fit really well but I already have multiple pairs of skinny dark wash jeans and don’t need another. The other tank I could take or leave. It is okay but not great. Last is the dress. I want to love this dress. Part of me does love this dress. It is super versatile and looks cute with brown boots, heels, etc. Also, I can wear it to work without having to find something to throw over it. Problem….I’m not 100% sure how it looks on me. It has a waist that doesn’t quite hit me at my waist because I am so short waisted. So what are your thoughts?

Note: I still haven’t figured out a good way to do this with my good camera and please disregard the crack in the mirror.

One thought on “Stitch Fix #3

  1. I personally love the dress and I think it looks so good on you! Maybe to accentuate your waistline a bit more you could wear a thin brown belt to also go with the brown shoes?

Leave a Reply

