Stitch Fix #2

I got my second Stitch Fix in the mail yesterday. I was super excited and had specifically coordinated it around my birthday so I could not wait to dig in and see what they had sent me. My hubby and I are going on a cruise in a couple of weeks so I had specifically requested clothes I could wear on the cruise. This is an awesome, fun service and I have been so surprised at how well clothes have fit and matched my style. If you want your own Stitch Fix use my referral link!!!

Note…..again I am taking selfies in the bathroom with poor lighting. Next time I am planning to use my good camera and my tripod but didn’t think about it this time till I was finished.

First up was a top that I paired with the shorts they sent me.

Shirt–Pixley Sarya Cross Back Henley Knit in grey. Material is super soft and flowy and cool, which is nice for humid summers in the south. It has a cross back cutout in the back. This time I just threw on a black bandeau but would most likely wear with a bright tank for more coverage and color. I am on this fence with this top. It is cute but not super special/great. Cost….$48.

Shorts–Skies are Blue Cambria Embroidered Shorts in Olive Green. I love these shorts….well sort of. They are the perfect length, super comfortable, have a nice embroidered detail, and the material is a linen blend. The only problem is that they are olive green. This is not a color I normally wear. It seems drab. I have no idea what bright, fun summer colors I could wear with these. I want to keep them but I need some styling help. Suggestions welcome. Cost…$44.

Sarya Cross Back Henley Knit with Cabria Embroidered Shorts

Sarya Cross Back Henley Knit with Cabria Embroidered Shorts

Close up of detail and color on the Cambria Embroidered Shorts

Close up of detail and color on the Cambria Embroidered Shorts

Back View of the Sarya Cross Back Henley Knit

Back View of the Sarya Cross Back Henley Knit

Next was a short dress that is super fun. It is the Florence Colorblocked Dress by Pixley. The colors are navy, white, and green. It is flowy and soft and fun. I don’t think my pictures really do it justice. I plan on keeping this one. Cost….$68

Florence Colorblocked Dress

Florence Colorblocked Dress

This time they sent me two dresses, so the second dress is the Persia Maxi Dress by Market & Spruce. It is off white with a fun Aztec pattern in navy. I wanted to love this dress. V-necks usually look really good on me, the fabric is super soft, the pattern is fun. I loved everything about this dress until I put it on. It washed me out and was not flattering. I don’t plan on keeping this one. Cost….$88.

IMG_6412

Persia Maxi Dress

My accessory for this time is the Erik Striped Tote Bag by Street Level. It is a cute canvas tote bag that is navy and white stripped. I am on this fence about this as well. It is cute but nothing really special. Cost…..$48.

Erik Tote Bag

Erik Tote Bag

So that’s a wrap for Stitch Fix #2. Let me know your thoughts and opinions on what I should keep and what I should return.

And again, if you are interested and want you own Stitch Fix, please be a dear and use my referral link!

Leave a Reply

