Stitch Fix #1

I got my first Stitch Fix in the mail yesterday!!!

If you don’t know what Stitch Fix is….it is a subscription service for clothing. You fill out a style profile and they deliver you 5 pieces of clothing/accessories based on your profile. There is a $20 styling fee which can be applied to your chosen items and if you purchase all 5 there is a 25% discount. Once you choose what you want to keep,  you send the other pieces back via pre-paid envelope. If you want to try it out feel free to use my referral link!!

I was really excited to see what I was sent, and pleasantly surprised how well I liked the items and how well they fit. Now need help choosing what to keep!!!

Note….I stink at taking selfies and lighting in my bathroom isn’t the best for taking pictures, so pardon the less than stellar pics….

Items #1 and #2:

Daniel Rainn Minal V-neck 3/4 Sleeve Solid Blouse in Burgundy. Top is soft and very flowy with spike like buttons. Kind of adds an edge to it. The color is nowhere near burgundy….think more dark pinky coral. Cost…..$68

Renee C Melisa Mixed Geo Print Pencil Skirt in Black and White. Stretchy material and fits well. Shows my pudge……but I’ve been wanting a pencil skirt…..or at least thinking about it. Cost…$48

Renee C Melisa Mixed Geo Print Pencil Skirt with Daniel Rainn Minal V-nexk 3/4 sleeve solid blouse

Renee C Melisa Mixed Geo Print Pencil Skirt with Daniel Rainn Minal V-neck 3/4 sleeve solid blouse

Daniel Rainn top again...this time with already owned jeans

Daniel Rainn top again…this time with already owned jeans

another shot of the skirt and shirt

another shot of the skirt and shirt

Item #3

Pixley Abriella Waffle Knit Cardigan in Teal. I could see me getting a lot of wear out of this but also doesn’t seem super special or out of my box. Cost….$48

Renee C skirt (again) with already owned black tank and Pixley Abriella Waffle Knit Cardigan in Teal

Renee C skirt (again) with already owned black tank and Pixley Abriella Waffle Knit Cardigan in Teal

Another shot of the skirt with and without the waffle knit cardigan

Another shot of the skirt with and without the waffle knit cardigan

Item #4

Papermoon Briar Maxi Dress in Light Grey. The pattern is really neat on the skirt and has blues, purples, and greys. Dress is very comfortable but a little long…would have to wear heels. Feel like it makes the girls look as big as they are….which is big. 😦 Cost….$78

Papermon Briar Maxi Dress in light grey

Papermon Briar Maxi Dress in light grey

another shot of the maxi dress

another shot of the maxi dress

Item #5

Bancroft Leighton Metal Bauble Necklace in gold. This is a cute necklace. Reminds me of the ones that were a huge hit about a year ago. Cost…..$34

Bancroft Leighton Metal Bauble Necklace

Bancroft Leighton Metal Bauble Necklace

So help me choose!!! I don’t want to lose my $20 styling fee but I am not going to get all items ($192 after discount). What should I choose??? Right now I am leaning towards the Renee C skirt and the Daniel Rainn shirt. What are you thoughts???

One thought on “Stitch Fix #1

  1. I got the same Maxi and YES….the girls look extra large on me to! LOL I love the print etc but I swear all I see is BOOBS!

Leave a Reply

