Review: Plum Paper Designs Planner

As I mentioned in a previous post, I am going back to school. What I am not sure I have talked about before is my obsession with making lists. I will write stuff on my “to-do” list that I have already accomplished so I can get the enjoyment of checking it off. Most “lists people” identify with this, and “non lists people” think we are crazy. However, secondary to school adding to my plate and “to-do” list I decided to buy a planner. I did lots of searching for one. either paper or electronic, that met my needs and finally settled on a planner from Plum Paper Designs on Etsy. There are several different layouts you can choose from and I felt the family planner was the best for me. I also added additional notes pages, checklists, and sticker sheets to my planner.

Cover

layout

checklist

Calendar

Sticker Pages

Pocket

Pros: Lots and Lots and Lots of options. There are over 40 different designs to choose from for the cover along with 7 different layouts. They even have specialty type planners for teachers, students, wedding, meals, and fitness. Another plus are all the add-ons. You can add notes and checklists pages either to the end or throughout the planner. You can add sticker pages, photos, and additional contact pages too. Whatever you need to make the planner work best for you. For me the biggest selling point for this planner over some other similar ones on the market is the fact that you can order it any time of year and to start any month that works best for you. I had mine made for September 2014-August 2015. You can also add 6 months to you planner if you need that as well. Also it feel like it will be durable. There is a plastic cover, heavy duty spiral binding, and heavy weight paper throughout the planner.

Neutral: Cost. Base price for this planner is significantly less that the base price for similar planners on the market. However for me once I made my customizations the cost was very comparable, but I did save $15 by choosing Plum Paper Designs over Erin Condren. Another neutral for me is the monogram on my planner. It isn’t right, however this is my fault. I gave them my initials thinking they would put them in appropriate order knowing my first and last name from my order. Umm nope. They did it just as I typed it. So that one is really on me and not them. Still a bummer though.

Cons: The only downside to this planner was production time. I ordered it in early August and it took about 5 weeks to ship. However this too was also all disclosed prior to ordering so it wasn’t a surprise, just a bummer, and not really unreasonable for a custom product. For me another con was I really wanted something electronic for use on my iPhone and macbook instead of adding something else to carry around. I couldn’t find anything that I felt would work like this planner would so I went for “old-school” paper.

Overall I am really pleased with my planner but I haven’t started using it yet since I’ve had it less than 24 hours. I will post an update on functionality and durability after I have used it awhile. If you are in the market for a planner or something to help keep you organized I highly recommend checking out Plum Paper Designs.

Plum Paper Designs Planner

Leave a Reply

