Thomas the Turtle

On Memorial Day my son found a baby box turtle. It was quickly followed by,

“ Mommy look what I found! Can we keep it?”

In a moment of weakness I said, “yes”. So now we have a baby box turtle. I also quickly learned that I would need all sorts of things for this little thing including a terrarium, heat source, UVB/UVA light, specific temperature and moisture, etc.

IMG_4065

But my boys love Thomas. And so far he hasn’t been too much work. Plus my brother gave us some stuff to help with getting started. He seems pretty happy. Hopefully we will get to keep him around for a while.

IMG_4152

Leave a Reply

