Update….Happy 2014!

Figured I would give an update to my Happy 2014 post since we are close to 1/2 way through the year.

1. Make it a priority to be in the Word everyday.
I have done ok on this one. There are days that I am not in the Word like I need to be but progress has been made. As for completing the One Year bible this year I have discovered that it helps for me to listen to the daily readings on my way to work. Great way to start the day.

2. Make time for me.
I have not done as well on this one. Currently I am working on eating right but haven’t made running or spending time on me a priority like I have wanted to. Don’t get me wrong, there have been some successes, l ike joining a Bunco group, attending a mom’s group, booking a trip BY MYSELF to visit my brother in Las Vegas. However, overall I still have much room for improvement here.

3. Be present.
This one is a battle and a constant reminder everyday. I feel like most days I am failing at this but everyday I try again hoping to be just a little bit better each day.

Overall, this was a good reflection moment, and helped refocus me on my goals for 2014. How are you doing on your?

Leave a Reply

