Chaos

I don’t like chaos yet I seem to live it it constantly. Maybe it is just the reality of being the mom of two young children. Or the fact that I am a mom, wife, daughter, sister, full-time employee, leader, volunteer, etc. Another consideration is it is the fact that I am an overachiever, perfectionist, and get rather distressed when things are not going as I would like them too. Lastly, maybe it is because I seem to have the inability to tell people “no” because of my concern that they will think less of me or bad of me or some other negative thing about me. Long story short……..the chaos is self inflicted, yet I despise it.

This past weekend was an attempt to lessen the chaos. I took two days off work to give myself a 4 day weekend and I relished in the me time, I organized my master bathroom cabinets, the pantry, my eldest son’s artwork from school along with his toys, and just globally straightened the house.

This was my attempt at managing the chaos, but more coming on this subject soon.

Leave a Reply

