Kao Thai

I really enjoy Thai food but there are not any/many good Thai places where i live, so I love to eat Thai when I am traveling.

Recently I was in Silver Spring, MD, for a meeting and went to Kao Thai for dinner. I had been here previously but always enjoy the food. It isn’t as good as Lotus of Siam in Vegas but it is much better than anything I can get locally.

I ordered Tom Kai Soup with chicken. It was ok. Too watery for my taste. I would skip it personally as it just really lacked the depth of flavor I was hoping for.

20140329-091310.jpg

I also ordered Red Curry with shrimp. It was really good. Great depth of flavor, shrimp was cook perfectly, veggies still had a slight crunch, and the curry was spicy but not to the point I couldn’t taste anything else.

20140329-091354.jpg

If you are every in the DC/Silver Spring area and in the mood for Thai, go here:

Kao Thai
8650 Colesville Rd
Silver Spring, MD

Leave a Reply

