Sweet Green

For lunch my last day in DC I went to Sweet Green. Though this is a chain we don’t have one anywhere near where I live so it was new to me. If you are unfamiliar with Sweet green it is basically a salad bar. They have lots of different lettuces, toppings, and dressings and you can either put together your own salad or order one of the ones off the menu. I ordered the Guacamole Greens which included organic mesclun with roasted chicken, avocado, grape tomatoes, red onion and crushed tortilla chips; topped with a lime cilantro jalapeño vinaigrette and a fresh lime squeeze. It was really good and fresh which was perfect for the day after a heavy meal and the fact that I was going to be flying later that afternoon. I also really enjoyed their Hibiscus Lime Tea– a simple and delicious blend of hibiscus tea, agave and limes, this iced drink is made in-house daily–and their Lemonade. Both were delicious, fresh, and obviously made from fresh ingredients.

If you have a Sweet Green near you I recommend you vist, or if you don’t then if you visit somewhere that has one….go!!!

Leave a Reply

