Local Lime

I happen to love Mexican food and Local Lime is probably my favorite Mexican place in the area. I’ve been for lunch a couple of times and my hubby planned my surprise birthday here as well. I’ve been wanting to take my mom for a while and I finally got the opportunity. We went for lunch after a shopping trip for clothes for my business trips coming up in a few weeks.

Their lunch menu has many of the same options as their full menu (they actually offer both at lunch) and we opted to get the Grilled Chicken Tacos and the Pork Carnitas Tacos. Since each came with 2 tacos we ate one of each.

The Pork Carnitas Taco had a creamy sauce that had a bit of a kick, lots of tender, flavorful pork, and pickled purple onions.

20140205-202028.jpg
The Grilled Chicken Taco had their homemade guacamole, which is fabulous, grilled chicken, and creme with pico.

20140205-202103.jpg
Both meals came with their black beans and cilantro lime rice. I love their rice. it is very fluffy, flavorful, and light.

In addition to the entrees when you go to Local Lime you MUST order salsa. You get to choose 3 of their 6 salsa and they come with a large bowl of housemade chips. We got their zucchini salsa (my absolute fav), mango papaya salsa, and tomatillo salsas.

20140205-201948.jpg

20140205-201958.jpg
Though we were very full we ordered dessert anyway. This time we ordered their Key Lime pie. It was really good. Their Tres Leches cake is better but they aren’t kidding when they say “rum soaked”. I had it for my birthday and went shopping before driving after eating it!!!

20140205-202130.jpg
If you are ever in the Central Arkansas area I highly recommend you try out Local Lime (and Big Orange…..the same group owns both).

Go Here:
Local Lime
17815 Chenal Pkwy
Little Rock, AR

Leave a Reply

