30 Crock Pot Freezer Meals

So the secret is out! I am not a Super Mom and I don’t wear a cape, but I do work full time and manage to put a home cooked meal on the table most nights of the week. To be able to accomplish this I had to find a few short cuts. My crock pot is my best friend and I couldn’t imagine life without our deep freeze in the garage.

Yesterday I put together 30 meals for the freezer that will be cooked in the crock pot while I am at work. We typically use 2-3 meals per week so these meals will last us 2-3 months. Our typical weekly menu looks something like this:

Sunday: I cook something
Monday: freezer meal
Tuesday: leftovers
Wednesday: sandwiches
Thursday: freezer meal
Friday: leftovers (or go out for dinner)
Saturday: I cook something

Making all of these meals cost me $228 ($7.60 per meal) and took me about 5 hours of putting them together.

20140120-122044.jpg

20140120-122052.jpgAnd It also took me about 1 1/2 hours of planning and list making but I’ve put all the recipes together for you here.

Mongolian Beef
Fiesta Chicken Soup
Honey Garlic Chicken
Orange Chicken*
Balsamic Glazed Drumsticks *
Fajitas (for these I used a mix of Chicken and Beef)
Chicken Tacos
Cilantro Lime Chicken
Maple Dijon Chicken*
Garlic Pesto Chicken
BBQ Chicken
Chicken Broccoli Alfredo (adapted from Six Sisters)
Ingredients
1 1/2 chicken breasts
2 jars Alfredo sauce
1 bag frozen broccoli
1 4oz can mushrooms (optional)
1 clove garlic, minced
pepper to taste

Directions
Put all ingredients in a gallon freezer bag. When ready to cook, thaw and then cook on low for 4 hours.

I doubled the recipes and a couple (noted with *) of them I was able to get 3 meals out of instead of 2. In addition to these I did my BBQ Pulled Pork again and got 2 roasts to cook inn the crock pot as well. Below is the recipe I use for my roast.

Crock pot roast
Ingredients
1 beef roast (size and cut of your choice)
1/2 bottle Italian Dressing
1 pkg Ranch seasoning
1 pkg Brown Gravy mix
1/2 c. water
handful of baby carrots
1-2 potatoes cut into large chunks

Directions
Place roast in crock pot. Put carrots and potatoes around roast. Empty seasoning packets on top of roast, then add dressing and water. Cook on low 8 hours.

So there you have it. That is how I mange to put dinner on the table and work full time.

20140120-122207.jpg

20140120-122213.jpg

20140120-122219.jpg

Leave a Reply

