First World Problems

Ever heard the expression “When it rains, it pours”? Well the last 72 hours have been a downpour. There have been several changes and stressors that have occurred over the last few days that have just about pushed me to my limits. And then my mom texted me Phillipians 4:13, “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” It was a good reminder that God will give me more than I can handle so that I CAN and WILL lean on Him. It also made me think and gain some perspective on things.

There have been stressful changes at work, however I have a job to go to everyday.
My hubby is having to work tons of overtime, however he has a job that provides well for our family (plus he’s making OT!!)
K has been sick, however, it was nothing that required a stay at the hospital or was life threatening which is not the case for a friend of mine’s niece.
I am trying to figure out what freezer meals to make so I can go grocery shopping this weekend, however, that means I have money to provide food for my family and kids.
The toilet in our MB may be leaking, however, this means I have running water and indoor plumbing and am good friends with a plumber.
B is now getting what K had, but again, nothing that is life threatening.

Basically, though these are just a few of the things that are stressors right now, they are “first world” problems. They are not life or death. They are nothing compared to the stressors people face everyday else where. So despite my stress I am trying to keep my perspective and view the glass as half full while remembering it could always be worse. And I have my Lord and Savior to lean on (or carry me) through times like these.

One thought on “First World Problems

Leave a Reply

