Copper Grill

Some colleagues and I went to grab a bite to eat prior to doing some shopping at Holiday House. We chose to visit a local place in downtown Little Rock called the Copper Grill. The group that owns this downtown restaurant also owns a couple of other local restaurants that are really good as well.

20131117-210643.jpg
Since we were headed to do some serious shopping none of us wanted anything really heavy. I opted for the soup of the day which was a Cream of Portobello Mushroom and the starter of Fried Green Tomatoes. My colleges opted for burgers, sandwiches, and bruchetta.

20131117-211225.jpg
The Cream of Portobello Mushroom soup was amazing. Very creamy, good depth of flavor, and since I love mushrooms I enjoyed the earthiness of mushrooms.

20131117-210733.jpg
Fried Green Tomatoes are totally a southern thing. Every time I order them I think of the movie too. These were fried perfectly, warm, and not greasy. Breading had a nice crunch. Also served with several sautéed gulf shrimp, some lump crabmeat, and house-made remoulade sauce on the side. It made this starter perfect for my main entree.

20131117-210834.jpg
I would recommend Copper Grill for lunch, a nice dinner out with friends, or even a date night with your SO. I know I will probably go back again.

Go Here:
3rd & Cumberland Streets
Little Rock, AR 72201

Leave a Reply

